Your business may have gone through some major changes, or you're planning on having a big launch for your professional website. Once your website is built on our end, it is available online for all visitors. You might be wondering - how can I temporarily deactivate my site while taking the time to make edits?


Luckily, we have just the solution for you!


First, log in to your Hub and select the Edit Website tab.




Next, click Sections.




On this page, you can view all of the sections that are part of your business site. Click on Edit at the top right corner and unselect all of the sections listed, then press Save. Here's how to do this:




Once this has been done, click on Header.




On this page, you may add the words COMING SOON or something similar in the Title field, and then complementary text in the Subtitle field based on your requirement. Make sure to press Save at the end! 


Here's what it will look like:




If you would like to remove the cover photo, simply press the Delete button underneath Add logo.


You can also remove the contact number and WhatsApp number by unticking the relevant boxes.


Lastly, press Delete underneath the Cover image to remove the large image in its entirety.


Make sure to press Save, and this is what your website will look like:




And just like that, you've temporarily hidden your site from your customers and added a coming soon page in place of it!


Feel free to make further changes and add/remove bits to this page as you see fit.


Whenever you're ready to turn your site back to the way it was before, simply reverse-engineer these steps and make edits to your site via the Editor.



If you have any other questions, please be sure to message our support team here.